

Louisiana High School Athletic Association FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - July 11, 2024

LHSAA Announces 2023-24 Violation Free School of Distinction Awards

BATON ROUGE– The Louisiana High School Athletic Association has awarded 63 state institutions as a School of Distinction for being violation free during the 2023-2024 athletic season. This esteemed recognition, formally introduced by the LHSAA following the 2021-2022 athletic year, aims to acknowledge and honor those athletic departments that have successfully completed an entire year free from any infractions or violations of the association's established rules and regulations.

Notably, 24 of these award recipients are first-time honorees. Over the past three years, a cumulative total of 194 schools have maintained a commendable record, free from any violations within a given academic year. Additionally, 47 schools have distinguished themselves by securing this prestigious award multiple times.

Institutions that have achieved this distinction will be given a commemorative LHSAA School of Distinction retractable banner in recognition of their unwavering dedication to adhering to the regulations established by the LHSAA.

See below the full list of 2023-24 award winners.

About the LHSAA:

The Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) is a private, non-profit, voluntary interscholastic athletic organization that aims to promote, develop, and regulate high school athletics and activities in the state of Louisiana. The LHSAA provides students opportunities to develop skills in teamwork, leadership, and sportsmanship through its various programs and events. For more information about the LHSAA and its programs, please visit www.lhsaa.org.

2023-24 Violation Free School of Distinction Award Winners

Academy of Sacred Heart – G.C. Jesuit

Academy of Sacred Heart – N.O. Jewel Sumner

Academy of Our Lady Kaplan

Arcadia L.W. Higgins

Avoyelles Public Charter La. School For Visually Impaired

Berchmans Academy
Lakeside
Bogalusa
Lutheran

Cabrini Lycee Français de la Nouvelle Orleans

Calvin Maurepas
Choudrant Midland
Claiborne Christian Monterey
Converse Montgomery
Crowley Mt Carmel

Crowley Mt. Carmel
Delcambre New Living Word
Delhi North Iberville

Dequincy Oberlin

Dodson Opelousas Catholic

Dominican Phoenix
East Beauregard Pine Prairie
Ebarb Pitkin

Ecole Classique Pleasant Hill

Eleanor McMain Saline Evans Simsboro

Fairview South Cameron

False River St. Joseph's - Plaucheville Family Christian St. Martin's Episcopal

Geo Next Generation Stanley
Georgetown Starks

Grand Isle Thomas Jefferson

Hackberry Welsh Harrisonburg Zwolle

lota