Press Releases

2016 Allstate Sugar Bowl/LHSAA Volleyball State Tournament

Posted: 11-09-2016 | Categories: Volleyball, Brackets & Results, Volleyball

BATON ROUGE, La. (November 9, 2016) - The Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) kicks off the 2016-17 state championship season this weekend at the 2016 Allstate Sugar Bowl/LHSAA Volleyball State Tournament taking place at the Pontchartrain Center in Kenner.

40 teams across five Divisions will compete for state championship honors over three days. Among those competing are all 2015 defending state champions, including Mt. Carmel (Division I), St. Thomas More (Division II), Teurlings Catholic (Division III), Pope John Paul II (Division IV) and Louise McGehee (Division V).

The schedule is as follows:

  • Quarterfinals: Thursday, starting at 9:00am
  • Semifinals: Friday, starting at 10:00am
  • Finals: Saturday
    • Division V at 9:00am
    • Division IV at 11:30am
    • Division III at 2:00pm
    • Division II at 4:30pm
    • Division I at 7:00pm

The NFHS Network will broadcast the Semifinals and Finals live. Month-long subscriptions cost $9.95. Broadcasts can be watched at and on the NFHS Network's mobile app.

Tickets are $10 a day and may be purchased online via TicketMaster or at the venue.

For LHSAA volleyball brackets and more information go to

Browse Press Releases