General News

Pope John Paul II’s JB Mahoney Named NSCAA’s Regional Coach of the Year

JB Mahoney, Pope John Paul II's girls' soccer coach, has been named the National Soccer Coaches Association of America's (NSCAA) Regional Coach of the Year for girls' soccer.  Coach Mahoney is now in the running for National Coach of the Year, and he will be honored in Orlando, FL later this summer for his award. The Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) would like to congratulate Coach Mahoney and Pope John Paul II High School for this prestigious honor. We are very proud of you and your efforts!

Events: Week of June 23

Please take note of the following events for the week of June 23: Friday, June 27: LHSAA Office Closed -- Summer Hours Friday, June 27 - Wednesday, July 2: NFHS Summer Meeting in Boston, MA

LHSAA Thanks Sheriff Tony Mancuso Annual Golf Tournament Sponsors

The Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) would like to thank several businesses for their sponsorship of the 2014 Sheriff Tony Mancuso Annual Golf Scramble as well as their continued support of Louisiana high school athletics. Click on the link below to view the list of businesses who graciously supported this annual event. 2014 Sheriff Tony Mancuso Annual Golf Scramble Sponsors

Events: Week of June 16

Please take note of the following events for the week of June 16: Friday, June 20: LHSAA Office Closed -- Summer Hours

Events: Week of June 9

Please take note of the following events for the week of June 9: Friday, June 9: LHSAA Office Closed -- Summer Hours

Events: Week of June 2

Please take note of the following events for the week of June 2: Wednesday, June 4: School Relations Committee Meeting @ LHSAA Office -- 8:30 a.m. Wednesday, June 4: Finance Committee Meeting @ LHSAA Office -- 3:00 p.m. Wednesday, June 4: Working Social (EC and SRC members only) @ LHSAA Office -- 6:30 p.m. Thursday, June 5: Executive Committee Meeting @ LHSAA Office Thursday, June 5: Summer Social @ LHSAA Office Friday, June 6: Executive Committee Meeting @ LHSAA Office

Events: Week of May 26

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 26: Monday, May 26: Memorial Day Holiday (LHSAA office will be open) Thursday, May 29: School Relations Committee Meeting @ 1:00 p.m.

Events: Week of May 19

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 19: Monday, May 19: Summer Rules Begin Wednesday, May 21: Handbook Certification Class -- LHSAA Office @ 9 a.m. Thursday, May 22: Sugar Bowl Press Conference -- Mercedes-Benz Superdome @ 11:00 am

Events: Week of May 12

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 12: Thursday, May 15 - Saturday, May 17: LHSAA State Baseball Chamionships -- Sulphur, La.

Events: Week of May 5

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 5: Monday, May 5 - Tuesday, May 6: LHSAA State Golf Tournaments in Shreveport, La. Thursday, May 8 - Saturday, May 10: LHSAA State Track & Field Meet in Baton Rouge, La.

Browse General News

Categories:

Archives:

Page 4 of 24 pages ‹ First  < 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›