General News

Events: Week of May 26

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 26: Monday, May 26: Memorial Day Holiday (LHSAA office will be open) Thursday, May 29: School Relations Committee Meeting @ 1:00 p.m.

Events: Week of May 19

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 19: Monday, May 19: Summer Rules Begin Wednesday, May 21: Handbook Certification Class -- LHSAA Office @ 9 a.m. Thursday, May 22: Sugar Bowl Press Conference -- Mercedes-Benz Superdome @ 11:00 am

Events: Week of May 12

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 12: Thursday, May 15 - Saturday, May 17: LHSAA State Baseball Chamionships -- Sulphur, La.

Events: Week of May 5

Please take note of the following events for the week of May 5: Monday, May 5 - Tuesday, May 6: LHSAA State Golf Tournaments in Shreveport, La. Thursday, May 8 - Saturday, May 10: LHSAA State Track & Field Meet in Baton Rouge, La.

Events: Week of April 28

Please take note of the following events for the week of April 28: Monday, April 28 - Friday, May 2: Regional Golf Tournaments Monday, April 28 - Thursday, May 1: LHSAA State Tennis Championships in Monroe, La. Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3: LHSAA State Gymnastics Meet in Baton Rouge, La. Friday, May 2 - Saturday, May 3: LHSAA State Softball Tournament in Sulphur, La.

State Golf Tournament Site Change & Fee Change

Please note the Division II and Division IV State Boys' Golf Championship Tournament has been moved to The Club at Hunington Park in Shreveport. Information about the course is listed on the LHSAA website under the Golf section of the website in the Golf Bulletin. Also, please note that all schools that qualify for the Girls' and Boys' State Golf Tournament will be billed by the LHSAA after completion of the tournament. You will not need to bring a check to the course for your green fees. However, this DOES NOT INCLUE any practice rounds that your team may play. You will still be responsible for those.

St. Thomas More Softball Player Featured in National Softball Site

Visit the link below to view a story in "Student Sports," a national softball site, on St. Thomas More softball player and options student ,Janie Girouard, and her moment entitled "Janie's Inning." The LHSAA and St. Thomas More thank all involved for showing the true meaning of sportsmanship and for remembering that after it's all over with - winning and losing really doesn't matter! Janie's Inning Article

Events: Week of April 21

Please take note of the following events for the week of April 21: Monday, April 21: LHSAA Office Closed (Easter Holiday) Monday, April 21 - Wednesday, April 23: Boys' & Girls' District Tennis Tournaments Monday, April 21 - Saturday, April 26: Boys' District Golf Tournaments Monday, April 21 - Saturday, April 26: Boys' & Girls' District Outdoor Track & Field Meets Thursday, April 24 - Friday, April 25: NFHS Meeting in Indianapolis

New 2014-2015 Attendance Zones

At its March 26, 2014 meeting, the LHSAA Executive Committee gave interpretations of different scenarios it was presented regarding the application and implementation of the new parish boundary line rule passed by the membership in January 2014. Click HERE for those scenarios and clarification.

Events: Week of April 14

Please take note of the following events for the week of April 14: Friday, April 18: LHSAA Office Closed (Easter Holiday) Sunday, April 20: Easter Holiday

Browse General News

Categories:

Archives:

Page 4 of 23 pages ‹ First  < 2 3 4 5 6 >  Last ›